Beiträge von Dagalidis

On my Server I use Nginx and not Apache.

So the .htaccess is useless.

I need to add location configuration in my nginx domain config but I am a little Noob to do it my self.

My community is runnig at /comunity folder as a base dir.

So how can I add new location configuration to protect /acp /templates /cache /wcf and other critical files ?

Code
    location /what to add? {
        deny all;
    }

I see some random SQL errors ...

and

Need to make re-index through ACP => Maintenance => Rebuild Data ?

Thanks in advance,,,

Done my friends....

I changed the encoding to UTF-8 ...

Now I will wait for a new transaction to be placed and see if will completed without any issues..

I think is wise to keep the error log report patch by this addition mentioned by Josh ...

To log the error, you can add in the file wcf/lib/action/PaypalCallbackAction.class.php after line 101 (@header('HTTP/1.1 500 Internal Server Error');) the following code: $e->getExceptionID();.

This will log the error message in the WCF log.

And is better to add this extra line to the source code in github and in a future update help others to trace better the issues.. :thumbup:

I tried to resend last IPN transaction and the error returned was the following.

Here is the problem I think => mb_convert_encoding('76GWRMNARXFYN', 'UTF-8', 'WINDOWS-1253')

mb_convert_encoding(): Illegal character encoding specified

I have IPN (Paid Subscriptions) problems since a long time ago (almost 2 years).

But is time now to fix this issue for good.

Everything is ok regarding setup (Server Side - WBB - Paypal IPN)

But never any transaction completed successfully.

Always I received this Error status from IPN messaging .

Always HTTP response code 500 ....

Is the IPN Message valid and the format is correct ?

I have a miss-configuration in IPN ?

BTW my Notification URL seems to work fine and waiting IPN messages to arrive from Paypal.