Posts by akotalik

Ok so you can search for threads with same tags by clicking on the tag, but wouldn't it be better if the default search box on the top also gave you as a result threads with that word in a tag? Because that word might not be actually written anywhere in the actual text. It would be great for searching threads on the same topic

Hi, I have been using wbb3, while I am no expert, I was able to place advertisements pretty much anywhere I wanted in the 3, but the template system in 4 kinda confuses me, why are some the same as the ones in wbb3 and some have wbb_ in front of them? These seem new to me. I know one is for burning board and one for wcf, but still. For example, I was like completely unable to get an ad to show up by placing it in the header template, although I tried the same things that worked in wbb3.

I think a great idea would be to write an idiot-proof step-by-step tutorial on placing ads in wbb4. Just a suggestion

Hi can I ask one more thing, I am not sure how banning/ deleting users works. I mean if I ban or delete someone, does it also ban their IP address or can they just go ahead and make a new account? Is there a way to ban IP's? Thanks

Hi, this might sound stupid but while deleting some spam users, I must have disabled admin rights for myself, now I cannot get into ACP with my admin account, it is not banned, I can still log into it in the forum and make threads, but the administration tab under my account is gone. I cannot find the admin rights in any SQL tables, can anyone help?

Thanks