Urgent - What is the size of the header logo?

• Hi everyone,

I've got a artist on my site right now designing a logo for my forum and he is asking all questions I don't understand, such as this:

Is there a way i can have a template off your site, or a copy of the image files that need to be replaced from the forum.

He's designing my logo which will go in the header of every page of my site. Is there a particular size this image should be?

Anything else he needs to know, he is designing all my social media related images too.

thanks

Jupiter

I am a Newbie Admin. Please be gentle, I don't understand technical things.
    (Please can we have a full manual for this software)

• No idea what size would be best to go for with a header logo? I guess it would have to be wide enough to suit large wide screen monitors with a high res setting, but not really sure about that, if the image would be stretched auto or not.

• This is the problem. The image needs to display both on huge monitors as well as on tiny smartphones.

WoltLab give no guidance in the ACP about the size of the header. They talk about things like favicon, but nothing about the header.

Edited once, last by Jupiter ().

• I don't know, because the problem is you don't want the header logo to be cut off short on high res wide-screen 2k monitors. So you could be talking having to create a logo that's maybe 3000px wide or more to cover it. I don't bother with header logo's for that reason because you end up with a massive file size image being used and needs to be loaded when people visit for the first time before browser cached.

• What do you have at the top of your page GTB, do you have a link to it?

• Nothing, I just use the default theme with colour used for logo background area same as here.

I don't think it's worth the hassle myself trying to add a full-width background image for reasons mentioned above.