Beta 2. How could I revert to different version if needed?

• Just seen the Beta 2 announcement.:)

I'm very keen to use this beta2 version on my site, but am concerned with the statement that there's a possibility that it won't be possible to upgrade the Beta 2 to future versions.

If I use this Beta 2 version on my live site and it does indeed turn out that the beta 2 software cannot be upgraded to a newer version of the software in the future, what should I do then? How could I convert my site to use the future version and get rid of the beta 2 version software off my site?

many thanks

Jupiter

I am a Newbie Admin. Please be gentle, I don't understand technical things.
    (Please can we have a full manual for this software)

• Do not use Beta 2 in production areas. Maybe invite some of your staff or visitors into the seperate installation, but say to them that it is a one-way challenge.

return null;

Browser: Firefox Nightly (64bit)

Betriebssystem: Windows 10

• Is there a way I could "copy" my current site into the beta 2 test?

• Eh, no, there isn't. WoltLab does support that neither, yet.

return null;

• Ok, thanks Jens for your help.

I'm very keen to change from the current version, as there has been a devastating effect on my Google rankings (ie, my site doesn't feature in any search terms at all now) since I changed over to the Woltlab software from vbulletin in June. I know the new version has a site map, so I'm hoping this will help.

• As of now, there is no available upgrade path from 3.0 to 3.1 Beta, so you in fact cannot upgrade your current site anyway. Upgrade support will be added at a later point, most likely during the RC phase at which we start officially guaranteeing update paths.

The beta versions may still contain glitches that either prevent a site from working, or even cause damage to it. Please do not assume that the software is ready for production, simply because we run it on our site.

Alexander Ebert