How to Delete Dashboard?

• With the Square ?

And why can I not disable that, or make a different page the landing page ? Sure, taking it out of the menu is fine, but the main url would always go back to the dashboard, since its the landing page.

• With the Square ?

And why can I not disable that, or make a different page the landing page ? Sure, taking it out of the menu is fine, but the main url would always go back to the dashboard, since its the landing page.

go to page

dashboard disable page and choose another page to landing page

• With the Square ?

As Marc just explained, you can, but if there were a manual to explain all this stuff, it would be so much easier for new users to Woltlab to manage their sites effectively.

I am a Newbie Admin. Please be gentle, I don't understand technical things.
    (Please can we have a full manual for this software)

• As Marc just explained, you can, but if there were a manual to explain all this stuff, it would be so much easier for new users to Woltlab to manage their sites effectively.

sure a manual is a good think but you must read it ;) and a lot of people don't read it and a lot of people don't use the search with dashboard redirect by exemple ...

• As Marc just explained, you can, but if there were a manual to explain all this stuff, it would be so much easier for new users to Woltlab to manage their sites effectively.

With all the posts you have made Jupiter (and the comments contained thereto from others on this forum) that mention the subject of having a "manual", I still am of the opinion that YOU are right in insisting there be a manual.

sure a manual is a good think but you must read it ;) and a lot of people don't read it and a lot of people don't use the search with dashboard redirect by exemple ...

As for your reply Marc: "a lot of people don't read it" e.g., the manual; then that is their problem, isn't it ?