How to edit Disclaimer?

• Hi,

I would like to edit what the Woltlab software calls the the "Disclaimer". This is the page that new members see when they register. Two questions:

First of all, if I changed the name, would this have any negative effect on how the software works? I basically want to change the name to Rules or Terms & Conditions?

Secondly, (see attached picture) I cannot see a box to alter the contents of the Page called Disclaimer so that I can put in my own forum rules into the page. A similar page, the Privacy Policy, there is a contents box where you can change the contents. How can I put my own rules into the Disclaimer box?

Many thanks

Jupiter

I am a Newbie Admin. Please be gentle, I don't understand technical things.
    (Please can we have a full manual for this software)

• I never would have found that in a million years, even though I searched for the word disclaimer in admincp, so clearly the search there is not very good.

This is another reason why there needs to be a manual, which I requested in the suggestions section here. Overall, the software is very easy to use up until the point it's not.... and a manual is needed. I can't understand all the boxes and exactly how they all work. It really needs a manual to explain everything.

Thank you for your answer Throwholics, much appreciated.:thumbup::)

• Cheers! :thumbup:

Ok, I won't flood the forum all at once, but I do have a "few" questions to ask over the next few days and weeks.

• Hi,

I would like to edit what the Woltlab software calls the the "Disclaimer". This is the page that new members see when they register. Two questions:

First of all, if I changed the name, would this have any negative effect on how the software works? I basically want to change the name to Rules or Terms & Conditions?

Just an FYI, Disclaimer =/= Terms and Conditions, those are 2 completely different things. And you want both.