Why am I getting two styles when I try to update the original?

  • I'm trying to update a style that I created (Lime Twist) with some CSS improvements, for some reason I can't update the 1.0.0 version with the 1.0.1 version without getting two separate styles. I end up having Lime Twist version 1.0.0 and Lime Twist version 1.0.1 in my list of styles.


    Below is what I have in my package.xml file. Can someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong?


  • At least until WSC 3.0 ;)

    Will we be able to choose if we want replace the style or to keep both old and new versions?

    My styles and plugins in the Plugin-Store.

    ♪Quiero robarle los minutos a las horas pa' que mis padres nunca se me pongan viejos...♫

  • Will we be able to choose if we want replace the style or to keep both old and new versions?

    It works a bit different than that, styles that have not been added by yourself will be added with some kind of protective mode enabled. This mode prevents modifications to some parts of the style, including the custom CSS provided by it. You can still add own CSS on top of that, but cannot edit or delete CSS made by the style in first place (but in CSS you can overwrite previous rules, so this is not an issue). This way an update can make changes to the protected parts without overwriting your changes.


    You still have the option to remove that protected mode, then you can do everything you want with the style but it can no longer be updated.

  • This mode prevents modifications to some parts of the style, including the custom CSS provided by it.

    I'm just wondering, what about the templates provided by the style (if any) ?
    are they also protected and is it possible to add/overwrite them while still be able to update a style ?