Everyone Group

  • I really do not understand the point in having "Everyone" in the User Groups.
    Is it possible to remove all the settings in the "Everyone" group and just use the settings for the remaining groups?

  • Yes, that would be possible. It's just an option to set rights for guests and registered users at the same time, so you don't have to do the work twice ;)

    Cacator cave malum! Aut si contempseris, habeas Jovem iratum!

  • In order not to get dizzy sometimes asking yourself "damn why this group can do that (although i removed the option from it) the best thing to do is set DENY to all access in the everybody group and set every access on every group separately ^^